Creative Jumpstart

Are you following this series:  Creative Jumpstart ?  If not and you’re a paper crafting person you totally should be, each morning videos arrive in your inbox with tips and tricks and mountains of inspiration to get us all through the January blahs.  I get so inspired each day I find myself reaching for my art journal…really starting my art journal.

I’ve had this group of blank notebooks that I bought at the MOMA last time I was in New York(um, almost 2 years ago).  I thought they would be the perfect thing to do some ‘warm up work’.

Here’s a sampling of things I did last week:

Cover

Misting and Pen work: I broke out my Copic Markers for this one…

Speaking of Copic Markers…I kind of forgot how much they bleed on regular paper. I sort of love the soft subtle tones on the back side, so I decided to do a quick bit of journaling, before the front side is finished

3 Comments

Filed under All About Me, Art Journal

3 responses to “Creative Jumpstart

  1. Your pages are lovely, I really like your style of writing.
    Big love
    AJ

  2. LOVE your handwriting as you know and I’m SO glad that it’s making a comeback, just like YOU. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

