Sunday Scraps

Now you know I don’t really do New Year’s resolutions, but I love my friend Arleigh’s idea of monthly resolutions. A few months ago I decided that Sunday’s would be my day to sort my scraps from projects created over the week. It’s my one small step to keeping my scrappy studio in order. Occasionally, as was the case a couple of weeks ago before life got totally crazy, in the process I get inspired by combinations of papers in their color family. The papers in this fun layout all came out of the blue bag and I love the combo. I also love that this page came together in under an hour(super fast for me), of course this cutie pic of the little one doesn’t hurt.

Hope you have a great week!

6 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

6 responses to “Sunday Scraps

  1. Rita

    Adorable!! I love your idea for Sunday scraps! My desk is such a mess right now…I desperately need to clean it!

  2. KariAnnS

    Great idea!! I force myself to do it once a month but it never seems to be enough 🙂

  3. Michelle

    aww, that's adorable 🙂

  4. sarah

    i totally love this layout!!! 🙂 that pic is so cute! :)hugs,sarah.

  5. Heather

    *serious* cuteness. under an hour?? you are a goddess!

  6. sarah

    that's a good idea! have a resolution every month. i should seriously try that.hope you've been keeping up with yours! :)hugs,sarah.

Leave a Reply

