Good Times

So we’re barely a week into the new year and I’m already behind on sharing layouts, not sure how that really happens…oh wait maybe I am…I have great plans on the weekend to post a layout a day throughout the week and then the end of the day comes and I hit the couch and some how bejeweled blitz, mind warp that it is takes away any ability to be productive.  And let’s be honest — it’s still a stretch to call blogging productive or at least you’d think that way to if you saw the current state of my kitchen, laundry pile etc.

Ramble, ramble, ramble…and now you’re wondering is she going to post a layout or not. Sure why not… 

so I have been the poutiest puppy over the cold that stole my winter vacay and if whining about it to anyone in earshot wasn’t enough (i know poor tanner) I decided to make a layout about it.  In hindsight, I think the title should have been cold wars, guess I’ll have to save that for next time. The sad thing is I should have taken a picture of these things on my couch, because the only thing that really worked was rest.

I won’t be surprised if this next one ends up in my year-end favorites this year (man, I just wrote the most redundant sentence, be glad I rethought that one and saved you all).  After reading about the Elf on the Shelf from online ‘friends’ I decided to get one for Sienna and a new tradition is born.  A side note for those of you thinking about introducing this tradition, build up Santa as a good guy and try not to introduce the elf in close timing to the traditional 2 year-old freak out when meeting Santa.  Otherwise you’ll hear what we did ‘No Santa, No Santa’.

and speaking of that special moment of a 2 year-old meeting Santa…

Mommies and bears be ready… you may need to sit on Santa’s lap too, oh the things you do for crazy crafty aunts like me.

8 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

8 responses to “Good Times

  1. disa

    Love, love, love your layouts! I dig your style!

  2. c, these are FANTASTIC. i love the design on the 1st one and the colors make the illness all the better. cheers to you!

  3. Love your new pages! Love how you used the SC kits! Really loving the pops of color in the 1st page!

  4. I hope you stay healthy enough to never make a LO called ‘cold wars’ even though I adore that title. Beautiful work as always – keep it coming – laundry & dishes will always be there and no one will remember them.

  5. I’m sorry you were sick, but it made for a great layout :0)
    And some great titles, too. Especially the Santa one!

  6. Margrethe

    I really do love that layout! 😀

  7. Houston

    So fab… really you are on a roll!

  8. Mary Kay

    You are really so very talented, my friend. Resolution: SUBMIT at least monthly this year. Deal?

Leave a Reply

