Cards

well now there’s a catching title, if there ever was one…too bad it’s the best I can come up with this early on a snowy Sunday morning.

I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve sat down to make cards (not counting the 4 I made at christmas that I didn’t even give because they were so awful and without heart)

And when that mood hits, as it did for me one evening this week, you’ve got to strike while the fire is hot.  I wish I could say I had some other altruistic motivation, but really I was looking at several Studio Kits still full of stuff despite my best efforts to use them and knowing February’s is on the way, I figured I should use some stuff to make room.

So down I sat and started off with my go-to card strip design and an hour later I had these four lovelies…

granted I didn’t make a huge dent in my stash, but it felt good to dig in at least a little bit more.

3 Comments

Filed under Cards

3 responses to “Cards

  1. I love making cards to get into my stash! I did that very thing yesterday! It’s also a great way to use the less desirable patterns that may come in a kit – at least, that’s what I tend to end up doing! 🙂 Cute set and now you have a bunch of cards on hand! I might just do the same today!

  2. Theses are goegous – love them all!

  3. So cute! I love all those cards.

Leave a Reply

