Hey, it’s Monday

and regular readers know there’s a good chance of something crafty going on display since most weekends I find a little time to squeeze in some paper play. and they would be right.

I was looking at my archive totals yesterday and saw 25 for last February, holy cow!  Then I remembered I was trying to make a run at blog everyday for a month that was an 09 resolution, clearly I fell short but I did make in May.  It got me to think, 25 is a lot, but I wonder it I could at least blog something crafty each day this week.  So that’s the challenge, wish me luck.

Here’s today’s layout…it comes from Week 4 of the Design Your Life class where the topic was still repetition

Depending on how long you’ve been scrapbooking you may recognize this paper, those of you like me who have been scrapping since dinosaurs roamed the earth will see one of Basic Grey’s first lines.  Newer to scrapbooking will see what BG re-released as Vintage paper this fall.  This is from the first run and has been in my stash oh these many years.  Thanks to a challenge on Studio Calico, I brought it out and thought it worked great with this sketch and photos.

4 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

4 responses to “Hey, it’s Monday

  1. i DO remember this BG, i might still have some of the polka dots albeit pink, i still liked the polka dots. i can’t believe how much S has grown. and she still looks like you. go C go, i’m sure you will amaze us on a daily basis with your crafties. have a great week.

  2. CUTE! don’t you love using the stash!!!

  3. aaaaaaaaaaaah, digging into the vintage stash. LOVELY page!! =)

  4. Carrie K

    HA! dont you love that our stash is now “vintage”

    adorable page…i am loving “discovering” your stuff…

    fellow SCer….Carrie

Leave a Reply

