Project 12

In the scrapping world there’s always a new challenge out there…

Popular ones are Photo a day and Layout a Day both are way to much of a commitment for this go with the flow girl.  I totally admire people who not only do these challenges but manage to blog about them.  I guess that’s probably why they’re in the Top 50 scrapbooking blogs, and this little blog is #5240.

If you’ve been reading awhile you know I’ve even struggled with the thought of taking a 12 week class. It’s just not my cup of tea. Then I started to see pages on a challenge dreamed up by Davinie @ Studio Calico and now Scrapbook&Cards today.  Do one page a month that shows off the highlights of that month.

I can do that

I CAN do that

Thankfully January was a full month with a few fun things to really highlight, who knows what February will bring…maybe girl scout cookies.

I used a DYL sketch so that made it even easier…

Most supplies are from the January Studio Calico kit…love this kit! The flower comes from the Tinsel Trading Company store I found in NYC!

12 Comments

Filed under All About Me

12 responses to “Project 12

  1. Love your project 12 layout!!That little flower is awesome!!

  2. what a great great layout! I love that !

  3. Cute!! I love how you used the “Remember” sticker with that label sticker. So cute! And I love the rounded corners!!! Makes this so soft. 🙂

  4. good for you going for a challenge you knew you could handle! i bet you’ll be so happy w/all your layouts at the end of the year…this one is awesome!

  5. love how this looks!! thanks for the reminder to get going on this project!!

  6. I love that kit too! Very cute layout

  7. Great design! Looks like January had its ups and downs!

  8. The design on that layout is fabulous. I am so glad you found a challenge you can do, and even more excited because it’s my challenge. SO glad you are playing along! 🙂

  9. this is gorgeous, love the design 🙂

  10. I love your project!! Great job with it! I agree with you, I love those Photo a Day things but I just can’t keep up with them either myself, wish I could but I am just not that organized!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

