Welcome to March!

I know, I know just because the calendar says March it doesn’t mean it becomes spring overnight

but a girl can dream

and make scrapbook pages with fun spring colors until the real deal happens

this is from week 9 in the Design Your Life class — all about lines as an element of design.  Definitely gave me something to think about and justification for why I’m drawn to grid designs.

The March Studio Calico kit was revealed on Saturday night, lots of goodies to look forward to when they hit my doorstep in about a week.  It also means I need to get busy with January and February’s kits to make room for new goodies.

6 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

6 responses to “Welcome to March!

  1. Oh, cute layout! Good for you for pretty much keeping up with that class! It was SO fast for me. I think I did like three layouts… LOL. At least I saved the rest. I love looking through them!

  2. Love the LO, Christyn! Nice job!!!! I, too, am dreaming of spring. Alas, snow hit us yesterday, and is expected twice more this week. :oP

  3. Debbie

    really love this LO. what a cutie pie !~

  4. disa

    I LOVE the red ball in that photo. Once again you have done a wonderful layout!

  5. Mary Kay Seckinger

    Love that– despite it not being my usual color combo preference.

Leave a Reply

