Pity Party Part II

I have another unloved layout to share with you, but first a little AI vent (I tried really hard to write this without spoiling it for my DVR friends, but if you’re a purist or an AI hater you might want to skip ahead…)

I swear this was the year I was going to give up watching this show, every year some one I love goes home long before their time.  I didn’t watch the auditions or much of Hollywood week, but I tuned into the first real show and I saw these seriously talented ‘kids’

and one of these two was in the bottom two…WRONG! I wasn’t really happy about the other person in the bottom 2 either as he would make up my preferred Top 5.

SO who should go, well just about any of the others, I haven’t bothered to learn their names instead I made up nicknames. In order of how I’d like them to go…

1. Lost Jonas Brother

2. Pretentious Girl

3. The youngin’

4. Weird Girl

5. Paula Abdul dude (ok I have learned his name)

Thank goodness for new rules…

Ok now back to the regularly scheduled programming, another layout unloved by Memory Makers

I loved the grey and pink combo, you can’t really tell from the photo but the letters are actually misted with some pink glimmer mist for a soft shade of glittery pink and some spritzes of mist other places.

8 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

8 responses to “Pity Party Part II

  1. That LO is gorgeous, Christyn!!! Looking forward to seeing you on Saturday!

  2. Valerie

    I love your work Christyn – this is beautiful. Are those butterflies punched from a black paper or stamped? I love them!

  3. Love the journaling placement and the butterflies on this one! And so glad I don’t watch AI…

  4. Mary Kay

    “Pretentious girl?” Katie? I was totally put of patience with her early on, but I thought she was great this week. Still, I’d put her after Tim, too. However, I’d put Andrew before Siobhan– I love Siobahn. I WANT to love Andrew, but he’s just too inconsistent.

  5. Wow, what a beautiful layout! I love that photo!
    Have a great Thursday!

  6. that page is so pretty, c. i adore the little butterflies and the quotes!

  7. disa

    Another great one Christyn! I’m in the same boat with AI. My faves went home long ago. I do like Lee & Crystal. I thought for sure it was going to be a girl winner this year, now- not so sure.

  8. Scrapbook retreats are fun because you can get away from the busy life and work on your scrapbooks all weekend

Leave a Reply

