Dear Mr. Dyson,

I can see that your super proud of your cyclone technology, your fancy ball and now even your nifty hand dryers that are popping up in public bathrooms everywhere.  All great accomplishments, but you see I have a little problem that stands between me and developing a love for a vacuum cleaner, and trust me if you fixed this, I would love my vacuum.  Ok, maybe not love, but at least stop pretending that it’s broken and learn how to spell the word — a good start yes?

So here’s my problem, I bought your animal vacuum and here’s what happens…all the dirt gets sucked up, but the dog hair well it just goes here…

and every other week I have to get down and cut it all out.  Not my idea of a fun time, it’s a total pain in my ass. So perhaps you should go back to your little lab, turn on your fancy fans and get to work developing a brush that not only picks up, but actually does something with the hair.

Yours truly,

Me.

6 Comments

Filed under All About Me

6 responses to “Dear Mr. Dyson,

  1. LOL. Maybe you should actually send this in. ;o) I hope you are feeling better. Hope to see you soon, Christyn.

  2. Yep, I have this same problem! Have always had this problem with vacuums. But unfortunately I don’t think there’s a solution unless you turn off the brush so that it doesn’t roll and the dog hair won’t get caught in it. Having a dog is fun, isn’t it 😉

  3. Ha! I’m still stuck in the laughter of imagining you holding a camera taking a photo of this messed up vacuum. You are too adorable for words.

  4. You are so funny! This is so true. And not just for dog hair. I have to cut out my own hair from my vacuum all of the time. I guess I shed as much as a dog. Ha!

  5. kelly

    I am so with you! Ours does this as well, and if when you are trying to clean it out you accidently knock the thing off the track…best of luck getting it back on right!

  6. Valerie

    I’m so happy you did this post and I am not the only one irritated by my Dyson. I love how you wrote the post and and I will chuckle next time I’m on the floor cutting out the carpet fibers and stuff that get twisted onto the bar!!

Leave a Reply

