Project 12 March

I’m a bit behind — good thing I’m not in this challenge for the prizes. Although this month’s prize were packs of Thickers and if ever there was a prize that was worthy of a deadline that might be it. Too bad I didn’t remember that before I went back now to grab the link.

I used a Studio Calico sketch from last week, so behind on that too, although not as behind as normal on the sketches.  You know I’ve never met a sketch that I didn’t love.  Takes the mental work out for me and frees the creativity.

I’d say this one turned out more of a direct lift than use of a sketch and that’s because the original was just so awesome there wasn’t much more I could add.

So here’s my take:

Supplies: Studio Calico Kit-Joyland; Patterned Papers: Crate Paper, MME, Sassafrass, BG; Cardstock: Bazzil, Coredinations; Alphas: Jillibean Soup, BG; Embellies:Pink Paislee, AC, MME

I love the pleated twill ribbon from pink paislee, I decided to cut it down the middle so I could make the most of it.  I used one half for the flower

and the other half as part of the title along with an AC flower.

Maybe I should get started on April now so I know I’ll meet the deadline — just in case Thickers are on the table again.

7 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

7 responses to “Project 12 March

  1. Marti

    I LOVE that yellow flower!!! And the LO is just so fun! The colors/patterns you chose were perfect.

  2. your LO is absolutely adorable Christyn !

  3. Love your layout!! The colors look so bright and fresh and I love all the little details you put in here. Wonderful job!

  4. I also love Susan’s layout. And I didn’t make the deadline either for the contest, but I plan on scraplifting this one for sure. I love what you did. So cute!

  5. Hands down one of my very favorites of yours so far – love what you did with the pleated ribbon – pure yumminess, girl!

  6. Great take on the SC sketch – and such a great tip for the PP ribbon!

Leave a Reply

