Monday Quote

Saw this quote in this month’s Creating Keepsakes mag and thought it was definitely share worthy

“Success is not so much what we have as it is what we are”

and speaking of what we are, I actually made a layout about me…my friend Arleigh said to me about a month ago ‘Do you ever scrap adults or yourself?’ Um no, because let’s face it, they’re just not as cute. But along came the scrap your avatar challenge at Studio Calico for National Scrapbooking Day(yep it’s a real thing, at least in the minds of millions of paper crafters like me) and I couldn’t say no, plus I had a great design in mind based on some text I saw driving along I-70 the other day.

Studio Calico Kit:Joyland; Patterned Paper: Crate Paper; Rubons: Studio Calico,

whoops looks like the photo is a bit blurrier than I realized,  I took the pic in the waning hours of light Saturday night.

If success really is about who we are(and I so believe that to be true) we owe it to ourselves to be More.

Special thanks to my uber talented photog friend Heather for taking this fun pic.

Happy Monday!

4 Comments

Filed under All About Me, Scrapbook Layouts

4 responses to “Monday Quote

  1. I LOVE this, Christyn!!!! The LO is fab – and your picture is awesome, too!

  2. Leslie

    Terrific layout and good for you for doing a page about yourself. I find that hard too.

  3. disa

    I feel so redundant. It’s fabulous!

  4. Beautiful – you need to do more about you – beautiful souls need to be documented. Arleigh was right of course…

Leave a Reply

