I ♥ Van Morrison

and one of my favorites has always been Tupelo Honey.

Once upon a time(say 2007, maybe 08) I did a guest host for the now defunct(sigh) blog Journaler’s Junction hosted by my fab friends Emily and Heather, my chosen prompt: song lyrics. The ubertalented Lisa Dickinson did a layout using the lyrics from this very song.

Fast forward two years and along comes the May Studio Calico kit with a honey comb paper. Since I haven’t been scrapping much the paper went into the storage bag with little love, then last night I had an idea to cut the paper in the way you see it here and then I noticed the name.

The lightbulb went off…now it was my time to immortalize this great song.

I love it when a plan comes together.

Patterned Paper: Studio Calico, Scenic Route; Alpha: October Afternoon, MME, Making Memories; Big Ass Bling: Pink Paislee

that I had this cute shot of Sienna in Easter Outfit #2 handy was a nice bonus.

7 Comments

Filed under All About Me, Scrapbook Layouts

7 responses to “I ♥ Van Morrison

  1. absolutely adorable!!! love the title and the honeycomb is perfect!!

  2. So cute! MAN! I LOVE when people rock this honeycomb paper like this! That’s for the awesome inspiration! Can’t wait to use that! 😀

  3. That’s? I meant “THANKS for the awesome inspiration.” Weird. Sometimes I type too fast, and don’t edit… LOL. Oops. :-p

  4. What a great layout! Love how you used the paper!

  5. disa

    Super fabulous!

  6. just lifted this page, feel free to pop over for a nosy, thanks for the inspiration. love this layout

Leave a Reply

