There’s something rotten in the state of Denmark

or maybe just my kitchen…am I the only one who thinks in Shakespearean quotes from time to time?  I hope not.

That really doesn’t have anything to do with the blog post for today other than I’m ignoring the kitchen for just a few more minutes to capture several things I’ve been “meaning to” write about for a while.

First up a little shout out to my card club girls — nope not the poker playing type of cards although I’d be open to a group for that too.  Instead of full houses and straights this group focuses on all things crafty.  So nice to spend an hour or two and have a set of cards ready to give away.  Here was my card for the month, inspired by the awesome Dawn Mcvey

up next the great doily project continues, I’m up to #13 in this series of incredibly detailed mini collages,  I’ve been having a blast working on one or two a night and slowly building the finished project.  Now that the end is in sight, I’ll have to start thinking about where to hang it.  Here’s a quick preview…

among the things I’ve learned…SC fabrips are mistable, I have enough scrapbook supplies to last into the next millennium but that doesn’t stop me from wanting more, popdots can be a girl’s best friend.

Finally a little weekend recap, Houston and I ventured into the Poudre Canyon west of Fort Collins to meet up with Heather at Mishawaka for a Brandi Carlile concert.  So Mishawaka is billed as an amphitheater so I’m thinking of a small version of Red Rocks or for my Northwest friends the Gorge…not so much.  Really a biker-esque bar with a large patio.  Not that I’m complaining, small venues are great and I know it’s only a matter of time before Brandi and the boys get super big and play those venues. Once that happens our ability to get close to the stage will be gone…how close?

this close…

sorry no photos of the band from this angle, as soon as I whipped out the Nikon to take this picture Mr. Security guard came over to give me a warning to put it away or have it taken.  Pout.  So you’ll just have to trust me that it was a PHENOMENAL show.

Ok I think that’s it, now time to deal with the kitchen.

8 Comments

Filed under Paper Crafting

8 responses to “There’s something rotten in the state of Denmark

  1. Your doilies are gorgeous!

  2. I love using those MS doilys..I wish my Michael’s would get more of them!!! You collages are so pretty and fun to look at. Great work!

  3. loving your doilies!! the card is super cute, too. =)

  4. Houston

    The show was so AMAZING… thanks for a great weekend. The doilies are just rockin’ too… gotta do that.

  5. I love your tags. They are stunning!!
    I’m 4 short – couldn’t find another packet before there was a rush on them.

  6. Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears..

    or your blog comments…either way i am good. Had a blast with you the other night. Happy to see you two weeks in a row! Love the doily project. Pop Dots & Accessories are a girls best friend.

  7. LOVE the doilies! That project is absolutely gorgeous!!! The concert sounds great, too. What fun!

Leave a Reply

