The Doilies Are Done!

hooray, after a few weeks of work and many glue dots later, this project is finally done.

It was by far the most labor intensive crafting endeavor I have taken on in a long, long time (ok, I’m not sure I’ve done anything quite like this ever) but the results? oh the results! totally worth it.  Much thanks to Christine M for conducting this series!

Here they all are in their happy little home…

oh did you say…

you wish you could see them without the glare of the glass? no problem

what? you want a close up of each one?

#1#2#3 This one now has a pretty hambly butterfly too#4#5#6#7#8#9#10#11#12#13#14  I think this one is my favorite…#15

and finally #16

wow did you make it all the way down here?  mega brownie points for you…

10 Comments

Filed under altered projects, Paper Crafting

10 responses to “The Doilies Are Done!

  1. Amanda

    Dude. That’s just plain awesome!

  2. Christyn! They are gorgeous! I absolutely adore each and every one. I need to make one of those for myself!!!!! Nice job, my friend.

  3. kelly

    it looks great! I love it.

  4. Margrethe

    Thanks for commenting on my latest blog entry. Yes, I do love the papers! Actually had to get some more from 2peas…

  5. disa

    Simply remarkable. You are a wonder! I love the ones with graph/lined paper. I’m a sucker for that kind of paper.

  6. Oh, lovely!! 🙂 Great take on Christine’s lovely doilies!! These rock my socks. 🙂 they’re so pretty!

  7. These are beautiful!

  8. This is so gorgeous! It totally makes me wish I had done one.

  9. These are fantabulous! I love every exquisite little detail:)

  10. Houston

    Amazingly wonderful… just like you!

Leave a Reply

