Happy New Year!

I for one am not sad to see 2010 be one its way and for the new year to begin. So much so I made a page about it earlier in the week.

For the first time in a long time, I am excited about things to come. I’m looking forward being healthier, actually enjoying exercise (Zumba anyone?), finding out what’s in store for me in so many ways.  Hopefully that will result in more blogging of creative endeavors –or not.

And as much as I’m excited about new things, I am thankful(no matter how painful they may be) to the past experiences that brought me to this place…and mindful that the more things change, the more they stay the same…or something like that.  Take my love of The Samples.  First discovered these guys as a lonely freshman in the CU dorms oh so many years ago…and although most of the band has changed the music is still solid and puts me in a special place.  So it was only fitting that I start this new year with a trip down memory lane, spending the night at a Samples concert.  Back then I would have given anything to get as close to the stage as we were last night…I guess it’s true ‘good things do come to those that wait’.

For my fellow Samples lovers a little snippet from last night’s show…and my fav Samples song of all time.

2 Comments

Filed under All About Me, Scrapbook Layouts, Videos

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. I’m ready for a new start too – and you Zumba? Please do tell… I have recently been getting into this too, maybe we can encourage each other!

  2. Mary Kay

    Love the layout– very meta. And I’m with you on looking forward to a fresh, new year.

Leave a Reply

