Tackling the Trends

in my own special way…it seems like resist papers and chevron patterns are everywhere in the paper crafting world these days, although not necessarily together.

I decided to tackle making these on my own in this layout

Funny, this whole layout what inspired by the tea tag, one after it fell off and I thought that would make a nice embelly on a layout. Once the idea was born it just flourished in my head – such a bummer when the ideas are flowing and your stuck at work.  Luckily once the plan was on it was a matter of executing.

First I created the resist paper by stamping this charming Cocoa Daisy Coffee Cup with versamark and embossing with clear embossing powder.  Next a dash of Peach Delight Glimmer Mist (the best orange there is in my opinion, don’t know why it’s called peach).

Then on to creating the chevron pattern with these great strips from the Simple Stories paper. All those angles took me back to high school geometry and the evil teacher who told me to take consumer math instead – after this process he may have been right, but I was determined to figure it out.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Scrapbook Layouts

3 responses to “Tackling the Trends

  1. Christyn I love this layout so much. the resist stamp and misting are wonderful!

  2. Such a cool layout! Love it! I will definitely give this a try! Also love what you did with that paper. I have been looking at as long strips of numbers and months to separate and use, not as a cool stripe-y pattern. Thank you for opening my eyes to a different way to look at it!

  3. Wow, that’s amazingly cool.

Leave a Reply

