Right Now…2/13/12

*enjoying: Yoga – I never thought I would be mature enough to turn the brain off and tune in the body, but I finally found a class and a teacher that I think I can be successful in.

•thinking: My leg f’in hurts, good thing I’ve found my place in yoga land, cardio is going to be questionable this week with a tweaked knee that is swelling as we speak.  PSA – Remember that Icy Hot is not a lotion that you should use the extra on other parts of your body – just sayin’

•eating: Nothing fancy, home made taco salad

•drinking: Elvis Protein Shakes – 1 Scoop Protein Powder (I use Vanilla), 1 TBSP Peanut Butter, 1 Banana, Coconut Milk, a little sprinkle of mocha powder, yumm-o!

•wearing: a new pair of jeans in a new smaller size!

•listening to: old school Beastie Boys – Intergalactic has never failed to make me smile, there is a cosmic force that influences radio play for it to come on as I’m driving to work on a day that I anticipate issues or sometimes on the other end after a bad day

Intergalactic

•wanting: a studio space like this

weather: snow, again, grr…

Favorite Pin of the Week: Awesome doodles on a Starbucks cup

Hope you have a great week!
Leave a comment

Filed under All About Me

Leave a Reply

